LICENSING COMMITTEE

Meeting - 26 May 2015

Present: Mr Griffin, Mrs Jordan, Mr Pepler, Mr Read, Mr Samson, Mr Sandy,

Mr Sangster, Mr D Smith, Mr Vincent and Mr Walters MBE

Apologies for absence: Mr Hogan

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

It was moved, seconded and

RESOLVED that Councillor Walters be elected Chairman of the Committee for 2015/16.

2. ELECTION OF VICE- CHAIRMAN

It was moved, seconded and

RESOLVED that Councillor Smith be elected as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for 2015/16.

3. LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE

RESOLVED that the Licensing Sub-Committee be established for 2015/16.

4. **CONSULTATIVE GROUP**

RESOLVED that Councillors Pepler, Sandy, Smith and Walters (MBE) be appointed to the Consultative Body for 2015/16.

The meeting terminated at 6.28 pm